SUMC Authorized to Confer Bachelor Degree in Four New Majors


With accreditation by the Ministry of Education, SUMC is set to launch four new undergraduate majors, including Biomedical Sciences, Pharmacy, Psychiatry, and Preventive Medicine. This is part of the strategic direction to align the university’s continuing growth with the emerging needs of skilled professionals in a wide range of growing sections. Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy both are four year programs leading to a Bachelor’s Degree of Science, while Psychiatry and Preventive Medicine are five year Bachelor’s Degree of Medicine programs.

With introduction of these new majors we will extend the College’s undergraduate degree portfolio. It is an important step in the development of the University and our College.