National University of the Northwest of the Province of Buenos Aires University

UNNOBA (National University of the North West of the Province of Buenos Aires) was organized in 2002. It is a state-run, national and free university that plays a leading role in the region.UNNOBA comprises three Schools: The School of Agricultural, Natural and Environmental Sciences; the School of Technology and the School of Economics and Law; and two Institutes: the Institute of Human Development and the Institute of Graduate Studies. UNNOBA is based in the heart of Argentina's farming area. It enrolls about 10,000 students from all Argentina. The dominant disciplines of the university are agricultural engineering, food safety, science and technology, design and Spanish. The universities have signed academic cooperation agreement.