Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

The Academic activities of the IIT Guwahati began in 1995 with the BTech programme in three departments - Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. At present the Institute has eleven departments and three academic centres with the responsibilities of teaching and research. The strategic commitment of IIT Guwahati provides the road map for the journey towards excellence. These strategies include the Vision, Mission, Goal and Values that would be instrumental in placing IIT Guwahati among the top academic institutions of the world. 

Student exchange programs in both universities are in process.